💯Story Challenge

Chesus and the Holy Tomatoes Verses Vicious Cheese

No 98 of 💯: Some parties just push the limits of taste and maturity

Cathylouise
2 min readJul 9, 2022

--

https://depositphotos.com/portfolio-23327342.html

As you enter the city, an imposing figure dressed in royal robes meets you. Guards dressed in red with green helmets surround him.

The figure raises his arms in welcome, “Welcome to my domain. I am Lord Chesus, and these are my loyal guards, the Holy Tomatoes. What brings you here at such an hour with so many weapons?”

The DM looked around the table at the shocked faces, “Well, is anyone going to answer him?”

The group’s Wizard cleared his throat, “I am Sean the Stubborn, and we have come to rid the city of the tyrant.”

“Tyrant, there is no tyrant. All live peacefully here, according to the laws of the salad.”

Snickering broke out around the table.

“Tyrant or not,” continued the Wizard. “You are certainly a walnut short of a Waldorf.”

“I shall not stand for such insolence, guards. Toss them out aggressively.”

“I think not,” said the Wizard. “No one is making a dressing out of me. I cast vicious cheese. I will grate the lot of you.”

--

--

Cathylouise

Writer & poet. Working on my first novel. Loves metal/rock. Follower of the old gods/pagan/heathen. She/her.